Best Laid Plans

It is frustrating when all your plans get waylaid by something you didn’t expect. Friday afternoon I twanged my back and for 2 days I haven’t even been able to pick up my son to change his nappy let alone deal with some of my other projects and plans.  I have been careful and not knitted and not picked up anything heavy (including the baby – thanks to J for taking over my share of baby duties this weekend). I am still in a lot of pain though and everything is taking much longer than it should do.

I can only hope that this doesn’t last very long.

In the meantime I’d better start my reading on pig keeping.

 

Leave a Reply

